First Century on the bike.


Yesterday I rode my bike 120km from my house to Downtown Toronto, my first century! I had no idea how long it would actually take me, so I decided to find out. It took my around 7 hours of casual riding. I had no idea of the distance when i started, only that it takes me about 45 minutes by car with little traffic.

Screen Shot 2013-07-13 at 4.10.44 PM

The route I took looks a little out of the way and counter intuitive, but most parts of the road leading south are cyclist friendly, and there is a bike pathway that rides alongside lake Ontario that reaches all the way to Toronto’s core.  It was a beautiful day of riding yesterday and i got a crazy sunburnt tan line to show for it.

 

One response to “First Century on the bike.

Leave a Reply

