June 13th Training Session


One of my close friends wanted to join me on a run today. He’s just starting to get into the running lifestyle, so I took him on a 7km out and back around some of the nicer trails around my area. By the sounds of it he liked the trails we ran so he’ll probably start running with me more ofter.

I had to tone it down the intensity just a little bit from my usual runs but surprisingly not by much. He kept up pretty well. We stopped once to get some water in us, but for maybe only two minutes. The rest of the run was continuous.  Can’t wait to see how his legs are treating him tomorrow.

I tried keeping the splits consistent around a 5 minute per km pace.

Screen Shot 2013-06-13 at 5.02.39 PM

We gave a little kick at the end on the run to. Fastest km.

Stephen iTri.

2 responses to “June 13th Training Session

Leave a Reply

