June 6th Training Session


Screen Shot 2013-06-05 at 7.31.48 PM

Today was kind of a hard day for my today, I got a slight pain in my right knee joint during my run. At the moment i’m not sure of how serious it is (probably not that bad). It’s been reoccurring on-and-off since last winter when I slipped on a patch of black ice. I should be good enough to get some light runs in during the week, but i’m going to try getting in the pool a little more often to keep my cardio up.

I started my workout off with the usual dynamic stretching (i’ll post a good link below for whoever is interested in what i do). I only managed to get 3.2 km or 2 miles in before my knee started to act up. Again using my basic routine of 4 x 1600m around the track with one lap walking before I start up again (run 4 laps, walk one, start again). During the run I felt really good and fresh so I managed to run at a pretty steady pace at 4″20 per km or 6″58 per mile. Last night I was rolling out legs for about an hour just to flush out all of the lactic acid build-up (amazing feeling). I’m going to try getting in a swim later tonight as well.

“Most people run a race to see who is faster. I run a race to see who has the most guts” – Steve Prefontaine.

Thanks for reading, Stephen iTri.

Leave a Reply

